Designing Interfaces: Patterns for Effective Interaction Design

User Experience Design Research Articles

After a few days without a computer, I’ve lost momentum in my research and interest in the website review that I’ve talked about in previous posts. I feel I’m focusing too much on that area while ignoring others, like graphical user interfaces.

Today while hunting for related articles I came across this website which has a lot of information on user centred design.

Whenever I was trying to design something, especially websites, I was always trying to base my design on a psychological manner, like: fast foods have red logos because when people see red, subconsciously they think of eating. This article mentions exactly that, user centred design is strongly linked with the sciences above mentioned. 

Every design problem is different so we, as designers, rely on our own experience to get to the bottom of the problem and solve it. This is when books like Jennifer Tidwell’s Designing Interfaces and…

View original post 199 more words

Leave a Reply

