How can I be a good UX designer?

UserExperience Monkey

So when I was working as a website technical editor, I was fascinated by the various aspects that go into a website. From content to colours to element positioning to visual design. I was hooked on! I really wanted to study them all. So I got to work, reading all about each of these and then working on them. I was completely mesmerised by the amount of work that goes into a successful website design. By successful I mean, you achieve what your objective of building the website would be. I recently answered a question on stack exchange for this very question ” How can I be a good UX designer?” Here is my view.

The web

To be a good User Experience Designer, you have to understand the customer/ user and the problem. The key is to solve the problem with the help of design. You have to understand the various…

View original post 427 more words

Leave a Reply

